top of page
Search
  • Leah Cee

Cloth Nappies

Before anyone thinks, "oh boy - how refreshing - someone who's thinking of the environment", I have to apologise. I was incredibly selfish and dishonoured Mother Earth by using Huggies disposable nappies from the time my baby emerged from the womb, until she finally got those teeny tiny undies on.

I have no regrets.


I promise to do my part to save the world in other ways. (A minimalist approach to consumerism, living with less, reducing waste, not using my tumble dryer unless it's absolutely positively necessary, recycling clothing and shoes, recycling plastics, paper and cardboard and donating as much pre-loved stuff as I can.)


That being said, I did purchase two packets of Terry Towelling Nappies (12 pk) and they have been up there with some of the handiest, most used baby items to date.

Here are the ways I've managed to use my cloth nappies:

- Spew cloths

- Bassinet dribble catcher

- Extra layer of protection on the change table

- Pram insert cover

- As a bib

- Food wiper-upperer aka mop

- Protector for the car seats, under the baby / kids carseat

- Keep in boot of the car for emergency cleanups

- Wipe down wet slippery slides and swings at the playground

- Wipe bird shit off playground equipment

- Wipe off sandy feet after a day at the beach

- Laundry towels / cloths

- Flung over the dining chair upholstery and cushions to protect from spills

- Clean down the outdoor play furniture

- Hand towels

- Hair towels

- Dusting

- Catch carsick spew

- Sunshade over the stroller

- Wrap icepacks in them for sprains, strains and bumps

- Rolled up under my injured hamstring so I could drive the car


Don't write cloth nappies off as purely an item for catching your baby's poop. They are one of the most under-rated items you could put on Baby Wishlist or Registry.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page